I’m back! New makeup haul

IMG_1559.jpgHey guys, I know I haven’t posted in months, but I am going to try and start blogging again, I promise! I can’t believe its December already, it’s almost Christmas! Recently it seems I have got loads of new makeup, so I though I would do a haul-type post on what I have bought recently, the majority of it is from Boots and the Body Shop, and some I received for my birthday back in October.

FACE – Body Shop All In One Face Base £14 I received this for my birthday and although this is an All In One Face base, I typically use the as a powder over my BB cream and concealer to give a heavier coverage. It is so good! I have shade 4 and I use this every day, at £14 it is on the pricier side of budget makeup, but I think it’s worth it for this product, as it has good staying power and is has great coverage, although if you apply too much it can look slightly orange.

Body Shop Vitamin E BB Cream £12 each I bought these off a friend as they were too dark for her skin tone, and although I haven;’t used them yet, when I swatched them they appeared as very blend able and smooth. I also love the packaging, and I have tried various products for the Body Shop’s Vitamin E range, which were all very good.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer £5.50 I also purchased this in Boots, as I was running out of concealer swell as mascara, I have bought this previously so I was just replenishing my stock of it! It isa great concealer with good coverage and I use it every day to cover blemishes, sots and dark eye circles.

IMG_1564.JPG

EYES – Barry M Showgirl Mascara £4.99 I desperately needed a new mascara so I looked in Boots, however all of the mascaras I looked at lookd cake and the wands were high! The formulas also seemed really thick, and none of them appealed to me until I spotted this from Barry M, it is the best mascara I have ever used and it is so much more affordable than most mascaras, which are priced at around £7.99 to £8.99, and at £4.99 this is a bargain! I am planning to review this soon, I also love the beautiful packaging with the stars.

Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner £6 I received this as a present for my birthday however I lost it after having it for less thank 2 weeks! So I immediately bought it again as it is an amazing eyeliner, and I have never used felt pen eyeliners before this product and I would really recommend it as it is say to use and it is perfect for achieving the winged eyeliner look.

W7 In the City Matte Eyeshadow palette This is a great palette with 6 matte natural eyeshadow shades, although some of the paler shades are very similar and it is hard to distinguish them from one another, and the colour payoff from the paler shades is’t great, however it is a lovely compact palette, to carry in your handbag.

IMG_1562.JPG

So this is the makeup I received for my birthday and that I have bought recently, I plan to do some reviews on the eyeliner and the mascara soon and a post about the nail polishes I received for my Birthday! xxx

Leave a Reply

