MUA Lipsticks Review

Hi guys, today I am reviewing all the MUA lipsticks I have, which are 4 lipsticks. I have 3 matte lipsticks, which are in the white tubes, and one normal lipstick. The shades I have are Fancy Fawn, a natural brown/ nude, Lilac Belle, a bright lilac purple, Wild Berry, a sheer plum, and Juicy, a almost neon coral colour for summer or spring. The mattes I have are quite good, they are completely matte, but they are quite waxy to apply , which is annoying. Wild Berry is quite sheer and it isn’t a block plum lipstick, although it looks almost black in the tube! Juicy, which isn’t a matte shade, is a very bold lipstick, which I would only wear in the summer, as it is quite a bright shade of coral. It applies really easily, and it is block shade, not sheer at all, and is not at all waxy, unlike the matte shades.

IMG_0164

Left to right- Fancy Fawn, Lilac Belle, Wild Berry and Juicy

Overall, I am quite impressed with these lipsticks, although Wild Berry is quite sheer, the range is quite good. My favourite lipstick is Fancy Fawn, as I find it really easy to wear with different outfits. These lipsticks are only £1 each! They are available on the MUA Store site or at Superdrug.

IMG_0163

Swatched Left to right- Fancy Fawn, Lilac Belle, Wild Berry and Juicy

Pros

Completely matte

Only £1 each!

Good shade range

Fairly long lasting

Cons

Wild Berry is sheer

The matte shades are quite waxy

If you have tried the Make Up Revolution lipsticks please let me know your opinion on them as I would be interested to know how they compared to MUA, thanks!

Have you tried these? Xx

Leave a Reply

