Mua Heaven and Earth Palette Review

Hi guys, today I will be reviewing MUA’s Heaven and Earth Eyeshadow palette.

IMG_0088

I have had this for a while and I suddenly discovered this the other day and I haven’t reviewed it yet so I thought I would! This palette is full of natural/nude shimmer eyeshadows. It has 12 shades and they range from cream to beige to dark brown and bronze. This is the only MUA eyeshadow palette I own and I am so impressed! The shades are all really good quality and they are very pigmented, the individual shades don’t have names(so I have had to number them, as you can see)-so annoying!

Screen Shot 2015-01-23 at 18.37.06

I love all of these colours but number 8 is definitely my favourite. Some of the paler colours like 1 and 9 are perfect for highlighting or for the inner corner of your eye and the darker colours  like 12 and 5 are ideal for lining or adding definition. And this palette is great for a smokey eye look! It also comes with a double ended sponge applicator which isn’t the best quality but is still good to have, but the palette doesn’t include a mirror. This amazing palette is only £4 from the Mua Store or Superdrug. I would really recommend this palette as it is such good quality for the price. The only fault I can find is that it would be helpful to have some matte shades instead of all shimmer eyeshadows as it would be easier to create a more neural look but that is just me!

Swatches; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 Top Row

IMG_0081

Swatches 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 Bottom Row

IMG_0085

Pros

Quality

Price

Lovely Shades

Pigmentation

Cons

No mirror

No matte shades

I hoped you liked my post! Have a great weekend, thank goodness it’s Friday! Xx

PS I bought this product with my own money and this isn’t a sponsored post, just my honest opinion

Leave a Reply

