Nail of the day!

Hi guys, sorry I haven’t posted for such a long time, I just felt like taking a break for a while. I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and a happy new year! I can’t believe it’s 2015 already. So, here’s a quick Nail of the day, and this is from Max Factor, I received this nail polish for my birthday form a friend and these are my first impressions . It is called the Max Factor Max Effect Nail Polish and it is the shade ‘Fantasy Fire’.It is a beautiful shade and it has amazing shimmer in it. It reminds me of a galaxy. It is a gorgeous purple colour but under different lights, you can see gold, red, pink and blue shimmer. It is a very small bottle which is quite expensive for its £3.99 price. This is the first Max Factor products I have tried and I like it. The colour is just beautiful but it is a very thin nail polish and it takes about 3 or 4 coats to turn opaque. It looks amazing in the bottle but you have to paint quite a few layers to achieve the same effect. Also, as the battle is so small, the brush is very thin. Although, I have had mine on for a few days with a top coat and it has lasted quite well. Overall, it is a lovely nail polish but you need lots of layers, as it is very watery. I would recommend this nail polish as I love the colour and it is reasonably long lasting. There are lots of other colours in this range too so I would have to try some more before I can judge the whole range. PS The photos were really hard to take as I had awful lighting and they definitely don’t do this amazing colour justice so I will take some more photos when I have more time! Xx

IMG_1523

Pros

Colour

Wear time

Cons

Consistency (too thin)

Brush

Price for the amount of polish

IMG_1528

Leave a Reply

