Quick NOTD!

IMG_1458

Hey guys, just a quick NOTD to show this ever so simple nail art (if you could call it that). I just painted all of my nails two coats of one colour and did a line of dots using a cocktail stick along each hand on my accent nail finger. It was really easy to do, although on the other hand it was more tricky as I am right handed, so it was slightly more messy. You could alternatively of this with a black nail art pen, as it would be much easier, I would really like to get Barry M’s Nail Art Pen in black.

   IMG_1461

For this particular look, I used mint green and black, but it would work with any two colours. The polishes are Maybelline’s 7 Day Gel Nail Polish in ‘Mint For Life’ £4.49 and Barry M’s Nail Paint in ‘Black’ £2.99. I think a black nail polish is great to have as it is useful for nail art and I just paint my nails black a lot! I love the Maybelline nail polish, it really is long lasting, and it is very shiny. I also love the Barry M Nail Paint which I have been just wearing on its own. I would recommend both of these nail polishes and I am really impressed with the Maybelline polish, as it is great quality. Have you tried this look? Xx

IMG_1459

http://www.boots.com/en/Maybelline-Forever-Strong-Professional-Nail-Varnish_43089/

http://www.boots.com/en/Barry-M-Nail-Paint_947704/

IMG_1460

Leave a Reply

