Halloween NOTD!

Hey guys, i’m in Italy! Just on holiday for a while, so I thought I would show you this super simple Halloween inspired nail if the day. It was inspired by a post I saw on MissBudgetBeauty’s blog a while go but with a hallowe’en twist using orange and black.

http://missbudgetbeauty.co.uk/the-indecisive-mani/

DSCF6031

I love nail polish, but I am awful at nail art so this is the closest I get! It was really quick and simple to do but it took a whole to dry properly. All you have to do is put one or two coats of orange nail plush on you nail, then wait for it to dry and paint half of you nail black. To do this properly it is better to have nail tape but I did it free hand which is also fine and works as well. You can do this all year round with various different colours, it’s not just for Halloween! For this particular look I used a Barry M Gelly High Shine in the shade ‘Mango’ which I received for my birthday and another Barry M Nail Paint in the shade ‘Black’ which I bought yesterday and I will include it in a haul soon!  Do you have any Halloween nail art ideas? Xx

DSCF6024

http://www.superdrug.com/Barry-M/Barry-M-Gelly-Nail-Paint-Mango-18/p/660182

http://www.superdrug.com/Barry-M/Barry-M-Nail-Paint-Black-47/p/565085#.VE1W6L6Qzdk

Leave a Reply

