Autumn NOTD

Hey guys, just a quick nail of the day for you, Autumn inspired. I love Autumn, the weather, the leaves falling off the trees and the makeup looks! Today, it is a Barry M Nail Paint in ‘Raspberry’ which my friend Grace got for me! It is a beautiful raspberry shade, perfect for Autumn. These are £2.99 each from Boots and Superdrug but Grace found it almost brand new at a car boot sale for 10p!

IMG_0850

I have another Nail Paint from Barry M in the shade ‘Peach Melba’ which is beautiful but it needs 2+ coats. This is lovely, it only needs 1 or 2 thick coats, which is great as I am really impatient and I never wait long enough for it to dry. I think the Barry M brushes are good but they are quite thin so the application can be tricky. This also didn’t last very long, with one thick coat and no base or top coat it lasted around a day or two which isn’t that bad but it could be better.

IMG_0852

Pros

Affordable

Lovely colour

Only needs 1/2 coats

Packaging

Cons

Lasting time

Brush

IMG_0853

Overall, I love this nail polish and I will be using it a lot this Autumn! Thank you Grace! Hope you all had a great day, I had a stressful day today 😦 So I used a face mask as soon as I got home! (Which I will post about soon!) Please comment below! Which is your favourite Barry M polish?? Xx

http://www.superdrug.com/Barry-M/Barry-M-Nail-Paint-Raspberry/p/782284

Leave a Reply

