How to save your money up!!

Hey guys, I have had a hectic week, hope you like this post!

Dupes

There are so many drugstore dupes nowadays, you will find you often don’t need to spend a lot! For example, Clinique Chubby Sticks or Naked palettes, there are ao may dupes for over a quarter of the price! When a new high end idea or product is released, lots of cheaper brands usually copy and release a cheaper alternative which is still great quality. I hope to do a post in drugstore dupes soon!

Spending bans

I know, who wants to be on a spending ban, but it’s not as hard as you think. Do a ‘No buy’ month where you only buy essentials. Do not impulse buy! When you are about to buy something, you need to think whether you really need it or whether you can live without it. I find shopping lists really helpful or making a budget so that you don’t overspend or impulse buy things you don’t need. Make a wish list as you go along and at the end of the month, calculate all the money you have spent!

Budget friendly brands

The reason I started a budget beauty blog is because I ave lots of money to spend and there are loads of amazing cheaper brands out there with great products from just £1. My favourite brand us probably Maybelline but I love MUA.

I hope you enjoyed this post, it’s a bit different to my normal post but I felt like doing something’s a bit different. Saying all this it is good to occasionally treat yourself (which I might also do a post on soon). I am currently on a beauty spending ban throughout October and I will tell you how much I have saved when I have finished. I will post the second part of my birthday haul soon! How do you save money?? Xx

This is the link to my other post…

https://littlemissbeautyonabudget.wordpress.com/2014/10/05/what-i-got-for-my-birthday-2/

Leave a Reply

