Manicure Monday #3 (Barry M Peach Melba)

Hey guys, sorry I haven’t posted in so long I have been on holiday. It is currently tipping it down (typical british weather, I know) so I thought I would cheer myself up by doing some blogging! This weeks is Barry M’s Peach melba. This is my only Barry M polish (Shock horror gasp) and I bought this in spring because I had heard good reviews on Barry M polish and I wasted a pretty pastel colour for the easter holidays. I love this peachy pastel colour as it is one of those shades that make you look way more tanned than you are. Most of the Barry M plashes are £3 or £4 pounds and as this is from the normal range it was £3 which is a great price for a nail polish. Unfortunately, in my opinion the nail polish isn’t very good. I haven’t had it for that long and it is quite sticky and streaky. It took two thick coats to get it opaque and even then the application looks streaky (although that may just be me as I am not blessed with nail painting skills).  The application was very tricky as the brush is very small and the bristles stick together. It also took ages to dry! Which is something I hate with nail polish as I am possibly the worlds most impatient person when it comes to waiting for nail polish to dry. Sorry, rant over. Apart from those faults I really like the colour and it is reasonably long lasting. Overall, I would consider buying another Barry M polish they are really affordable and the shade range is awesome! What Barry M polishes do you have? Xx

Pros

Quite long lasting

Great colour

Good price

Cons

Streaky and sticky

Long time to dry

Bad application

IMG_0088

IMG_0087

Leave a Reply

