May favourites

As it’s nearly the end of May, I thought I would do a favourites post on my favourite products that I have been using non stop this month. First is the Collection Intense Colour Eyeliner in Black Magic. I love this eyeliner as is it is so easy to apply. I use this on my waterline and it works really well. It lasts for ages on your eyelid or just below your waterline. It doesn’t last very long on your actual waterline though but this seems to be the only fault it has. These are only £2! Next, is a nail polish from the Collection Gothic Glam range. I have the shade ‘Dramatic’ I love this nail polish and I use it regularly. It takes 2+ coats for it to turn opaque. It is a really nice colour and it has a really nice shimmer to it. Unfortunately, it chips very easily but it looks great while it lasts. These are £3.20 from Boots or Superdrug. I have also been loving my MUA matte lipstick in Fancy Faun, I love the colour! This came out recently with another shade called ‘lilac belle’ which I also own. Fancy faun is a really nice natural shade. I am planning to review it as I love it so much. The texture of the matte lipsticks is quite waxy and hard but I find if I put some Vaseline on my lips before applying these it lasts longer and is much easier to apply. These are just £1 each. Also, I have recently bought a Body Shop Hand Cream in almond. I love the scent of it and it makes my hands really soft. I apply it every night before I go to bed. I wasn’t too expensive and I would definitely recommend buying it. They also had the flavours; Absinthe, Hemp (which I am thinking of buying) and Wild Rose. These are £5 from The Body Shop. Finally is the Superdrug Tropical Cocktail Peel Off face mask. I did this a few days ago and it was great. It smelt really fresh and fruity and it peeled of really well. I will definitely repurchase this and it is only £1. I hope you liked this post, have you tried any of these products? Xxx

IMG_0133

Leave a Reply

